The state finalists for the 2023 Keep Australia Beautiful Sustainable Communities Tidy Towns  Awards are:

NSW – Scone

Population: 5,624

Imagine a town that is the horse capital of Australia, a classic country town with all the hallmarks of a vibrant and industrious country centre. We are Sustainably Scone.

NT – Mount Liebig

Population: 150

Mt. Liebig lies on the western edge of the greater MacDonnell Ranges, 325km west of Alice Springs. It is also known as both Amundurngu and Watiyawanu (Place beside the trees).

TAS – Oatlands

Population: 728

Oatlands is the largest intact Georgian Village in Australia and in the Register of the National Estate as a Georgian Village with 83 heritage listed buildings in the High Street.

VIC – Euroa

Population: 3,508

Euroa is truly special. Situated at the base of the Strathbogie Ranges, it’s a township of passionate people, majestic buildings, stunning landscapes and meandering waterways.

WA – Gascoyne Junction

Population: 70

Gascoyne Junction is the gateway to the Kennedy Range and Mount Augustus National Parks. The Junction is on the banks of the Gascoyne River.