The state finalists for the 2021 Keep Australia Beautiful Sustainable Communities Tidy Towns  Awards are:

NSW – Albury

Population: 58,290

With city and nature, commerce and culture, community and opportunity, Albury is a place where everyone can find their future.

NT – Wallace Rockhole

Population: 100

Wallace Rockhole, 100km west of Alice Springs is a Western Arrarnta community founded by the Abbott family in the 1970s as an outstation of Hermannsburg.

QLD – Rockhampton

Population: 81,512

Located on the Tropic of Capricorn and home of the Fitzroy River, Rockhampton is located amongst breathtaking surrounds and has a rich and diverse history.

SA – no entry for 2021

TAS – Penguin

Population: 4,000

Penguin is picturesque seaside town on the north west coast of Tasmania known for its Big Penguin and quirky sense of humour.

VIC – Hastings

Population: 10,800

The sea-side town of Hastings on Victoria’s Mornington Peninsula has sweeping views over Western Port Bay. It is located within a world-renowned UNESCO Biosphere reserve and adjacent to a Marine National Park.

WA – Narrogin

Population: <5,000

Narrogin is a town hub in the Wheatbelt 193 kilometres south-east of Perth with its foundation based in agriculture.